Treasure County Sheriff's Office

Will Seastrom - Sheriff/Coroner

307 Rapelje Ave., PO Box 1511,

Hysham, Montana 59038

SUPPLEMENTAL QUESTIONNAIRE

Applicant's Name (Last, First MI)

Please circle the appropriate answer.

1. Are you a citizen of the United States of America or a resident alien who has demonstrated intent to become a citizen of the United States of America?

Yes No

2. Are you 18 years of age or older? Yes No

3. Have you ever been denied certification or had basic certification revoked by the Montana Public Safety Officer Standards and Training Council or the responsible licensing agency in any other issuing jurisdiction?

Yes No

4. Have you ever been discharged or resigned under threat of discharge, for cause relating to dishonesty or misconduct, from employment as a law enforcement officer in this state or any other state or territory?

Yes No

- 5. Have you been disqualified from any portion of a prior formal background investigation conducted for a sworn law enforcement position in the twelve months prior to this application?

 Yes No
- 6. Have you used, transported or purchased an illegal controlled substance other than marijuana during the last ten (10) years (unless under the age of 21 at the time of use AND the act occurred more than 3 years from date of application)? Yes No
- 7. Have you used marijuana within one year prior to this application? Yes No

- 8. Have you illegally used, manufactured, transported, purchased, distributed, or sold a controlled substance while employed as a peace officer or in a position associated with law enforcement?

 Yes No
- 9. Have you ever illegally distributed, manufactured, or sold a controlled substance (unless under 21 at the time of the act AND the act occurred more than 10 years prior to the date of this application)? Yes No
- 10. Have you been convicted of more than three fish and wildlife enforcement violations within the three years before the date of this application? Yes No
- 11. Are you currently on courtordered probation, either supervised or non-supervised? Yes No
- 12. Have you been convicted of a misdemeanor crime that resulted in serious physical injury to another person in the 10 years prior to this application?

 Yes No
- 13. Have you been convicted of two or more DUI or chemical test refusal offenses in the 10 years prior to this application?

 Yes No
- 14. Have you been convicted of a misdemeanor crime of dishonesty or moral turpitude in the 10 years prior to the date of this application?

 Yes No
- 15. Have you been convicted of a misdemeanor within 5 years from the date of this application?

 Yes No
- 16. Have you ever been convicted of a felony, whether set aside, suspended imposition, expunged, or pardoned, excluding juvenile adjudications?

 Yes No
- 17. Have you been charged with any Domestic Violence related offense, including violations of

Domestic/Violence Protective Orders, within 1 year previous to this application?
Yes No

- 18. Have you ever been convicted of any crime, reduced, or related to Domestic Violence, whether set aside, suspended imposition, expunged, or pardoned?

 Yes No
- 19. Have you been a respondent to any long-term Domestic Violence Protective Order, Temporary Restraining Order, or similar order by any jurisdiction in the twelve months previous to this application?

 Yes No
- 20. Do you possess a high school diploma or GED certification from an accredited institution?
 Yes No
- 21. Do you possess a valid driver's license issued within the United States or U.S. territory?

 Yes No
- 22. Within the previous 12 months from the date of this application has your driver's license been limited, canceled, revoked, suspended, or have you been required to maintain SR-22 insurance (high-liability insurance)?

 Yes No
- 23. Have you received more than two moving citations within one year prior to this application?

 Yes No
- 24. Do you give the Treasure County Sheriff's Office authorization to research your driving record and to conduct a complete background and criminal history check using law enforcement databases?

 Yes No

If yes to any of the following questions above, please attach an explanation with the corresponding question number. These are not automatic disqualifications, and will be reviewed on a case-by-case basis.

Please have this document notarized and returned with the rest of the application/documents requested.

(Only Sign once in front of a notary)	
	State of
Printed Name	County of
	This document was signed by
me this Signature	day of,20, by
Day, Month, Year, 20	
	Notary Signature
printed name Seal My Commission Expires:	Legibly typed, stamped or
	Title